Book Review: “Fifty Shades of Grey” by E.L. James

Genre: Erotica/Romance

Date Published: May 25, 2011

Page Count: 411

Book Type: Ebook (Nook version)

Publisher: Penguin Random House

Rating: 4/5 stars

I told myself last year that I would never read the books or not watch the movie, but yet, I found myself doing both.

Anastasia Steele meets the mysterious Christian Grey. They enter into a Dominant-Submissive relation, but for both of them, it doesn’t go as planned.

Fifty Shades of Grey book quote

The ending shocked me, but truthfully, the whole book shocked me. I’m not into the whole BDSM thing, but it was definitely a quick and interesting read. I learned things that I never knew were even…possible.

I don’t recommend reading this book unless you have the stomach for it and/or are over the age of 18.

I am currently reading the third and final book in the trilogy “Fifty Shades Freed.” I have finished reading the second book “Fifty Shades Darker” and will be posting a review for it shortly.

Until later,

Stephanie

Leave a Reply

