Book Review: “The Host” by Stephenie Meyer

Hey guys!!

So….I Finally finished reading “The Host” by Stephenie Meyer! It took me 6 years, but I finished it.

This story follows Wanderer/Melanie Stryder on their journey through self-discovery and love.

When I first started reading this book 6 years ago, it was a fine read for me. Around 200 pages in, it started getting slow and dull and lagged too much for me. For almost 5 years, I picked it up, read a few pages, and put it back down again. A few months ago, I picked it back up again and around pages 370-400 were still slow for me. Around page 400 is when it really started getting interesting. I just couldn’t put it down! My every thought was finishing this book! After the lagging passed, it was an easy finish for me.

I seriously LOVED the ending! It was exactly how I imagined it would be.

I had heard rumors that it was going to be put into a series, but I’m not quite sure that it will be. I’m hoping it will, though. I really want to know what will happen next!

The love triangle between Wanda/Melanie, Jared, and Ian was just……ugh!!!!! My beating heart!!! Melanie and Jared and then Wanda and Ian……they were made for each other! (I cannot believe I’m fangirling right now)

I’m going to go distract myself now before I start another book.

Until next time,

Stephanie

Leave a Reply

