Book Review: “City of Lost Souls” by Cassandra Clare

Hi everybody!

Late last night (seriously…..around midnight), I finished the fifth book in the Mortal Instruments series “City of Lost Souls” by the amazing Cassandra Clare.

This book follows the gang as they track down Jace and Sebastian and try to sever the bond between them.

I don’t want to give away any spoilers (for those who haven’t read the series), but that ending………………. WOW!!!!! I just couldn’t stop reading! The ending draws you in to the point where you HAVE to finish it.

Cassandra Clare did an amazing job with this book in the series and now I’m itching to read the last book. However, I can’t. I have other books to read before I get to that one. 😦

Until next time,

Stephanie

Leave a Reply

