Book Review: “Crave: The Seduction of Snow White” by Cathy Yardley

Hi guys!

I’m back with another book review! 🙂 This time, I will be reviewing “Crave: The Seduction of Snow White” by Cathy Yardley. Yes, it is an erotica. Yes, it was unexpected. Yes, I didn’t own it before June 2nd. No, I didn’t buy it. I had driven about an hour to go see one of my best friends graduate from high school (yes, she is younger than me) and her mother had given me a crap ton of books that she wanted to give away…….so I took it – only because the synopsis sounded interesting to me.

It may not have been in my June 2016 TBR pile, but it was an unexpected read. It happens sometimes. I do plan on reading all the other books in my monthly TBR pile, though.

This book is a fairytale retelling of Snow White. The main character, Princess Bianca Cordova, runs away from her evil Queen stepmother at the age of seventeen and goes into hiding in a commune. Everybody believed that she was dead.

This book takes place ten years later. Princess Bianca Cordova becomes Beth Anderson. Stephen Trent is a reporter undercover for a story on the commune. Their fates collide and…..things start to happen between them. They quickly fall in love as they try to hide their forbidden romance. She relies heavily on Stephen and, even after learning who he really is, trusts him with her life. Beth isn’t as safe as she may think. Someone is out to kill her, and kill her they shall try. Who is it? Will they succeed? What happens between Beth and Stephen that has your skin crawl?

I actually finished this book in a matter of  one sitting (4.5 hours, for me). It was so enticing, but only because I recently read the “50 Shades of Grey” trilogy.

I do not recommend this book for anyone under the age of 18. Some people say 21, but I, personally, am under 21, so I’m just gonna go with 18.

Until later,

Stephanie

Leave a Reply

