Book Review: “Ugly Love” by Colleen Hoover

Hi guys!

So, last night at about 10:30, I started reading “Ugly Love” by Colleen Hoover. I finished this book around 3 o’clock this morning. I took this library book off my shelf to read it because I just felt an urge to read it. Once I started, I couldn’t stop.

This book is about a college student, Tate, who is working on her master’s in nursing (CRNA) and working as an RN at a hospital. She moves in with her brother, Corbin, in a fancy apartment complex in the middle of San Fransisco, California. Corbin has a few friends: Dillon (he’s not a friend, but hangs out with them anyway), Ian, and Miles (who lives across the hall). All 4 boys are airline pilots and they all went to flight school together. Tate and Miles hit it off from the very beginning; but they have problem……all Miles wants is sex. Tate agrees and they begin a sexual relationship. Miles has only 2 rules: don’t ask questions about his past and don’t think about a future. After a little bit, Tate starts to break rule number 2. She comes up with a rule herself: don’t give her false hope of a future. Eventually, rules get broken completely…but will they last? Will their relationship survive? What in Miles’ past is making him this way?

I was addicted to this book. As I mentioned before, it’s a library book, but now I just want to buy my own copy. This is my first Colleen Hoover book that I’ve read (I’ve heard so many great things about this book so I decided to pick it up), and I can now see why there is so much hype around her. She is amazing! I heard there is a movie coming out, and now I can’t wait for it to come out! I’m sad now that it’s over; the ending was phenomenal!

Until next time,

Stephanie

6 thoughts on “Book Review: “Ugly Love” by Colleen Hoover

Leave a Reply

