July 2016 Book TBR

Hello everyone!

Last month was not exactly a big reading month for me. This month, however, I plan on reading a lot, but I don’t know if I’ll have the time.

This month, I have a lot of events going on:

July 2&3 – I’m going to Hershey Park, Pennsylvania (I live in Maryland) to go see 5 Seconds of Summer in concert

July 9 – I possibly (I might have to work) will be going to my best friend’s house for a surprise birthday party her Mom has set up (ssshhhh….don’t tell her)

July 15,16&17 – I’m going up to Hunt Valley, Maryland for Shore Leave 38. Shore Leave is an annual sci-fi convention. People travel from all over the nation to come to this convention; they have actors, authors, prizes, writing workshops, seminars, lectures, pictures with actors, book/t-shirt sellers, game rooms, etc. It’s an amazing experience! The last 2 years, I helped out with security for the event and this year, I’m doing security and working with the authors, plus going to the writing workshops (and seeing Robbie Amell in person!!!)

July 18 – My sister has to get another wisdom tooth removed (this outta be fun)

The books I plan on reading this month are: “City of Heavenly Fire” by Cassandra Clare, “The Girl on the Train” by Paula Hawkins, “Beautiful Creatures” by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl, and “The Fifth Season” by N.K. Jemisin.

I want to stick to my plans for this month. I have a lot of books to be read, so I need to focus. I’m trying to convince myself and it’s not working. Oh well.

Until next time,

Stephanie

Leave a Reply

