Update, 5SOS, and Shore Leave 38

Hey guys!

I know I haven’t updated in a while and I apologize for that. It’s been a hectic last few weeks. I know I posted a book review since the beginning of this month, but let me update everybody on what’s been happening since the beginning.

July 2-3, 2016

I had updated on July 2 about finding my flash drive and how I was taking a trip to Pennsylvania. Well, that “trip” was to see 5 Seconds of Summer on their Sounds Live Feels Live tour at Hershey Park Stadium. IT WAS AMAZING!!!!!! We sat in the 14th row on the floor and it was just the best! (I inserted a picture below). On July 3, my best friend and I went to Hershey’s Chocolate World. When we got home that afternoon, we went to a gender-reveal party for a friend of ours……….she’s having a baby girl!!


July 8, 2016

On this day, it was the 2-year anniversary of my brother’s death (I’m not going to dive into any details…..sorry).  I didn’t feel like doing much of anything on that day and, so, nothing got done.
July 14, 2016

On the 14th, I got my first tattoo! It’s a book tattoo and I completely love it! (I inserted another picture below).

July 15-17, 2016

  • On July 15, Shore Leave began. I know that I’ve updated about Shore Leave in my July TBR update, so I’m not going to elaborate on it. There wasn’t much to do until later that day since everybody was still setting up. I worked security detail for the Art Show most of the day. I had “Meet the Pros” from 10pm until midnight. “Meet the Pros” was a meet-and-greet (I guess you could say) with a few (close to 50, actually, give or take) Sci-Fi/Fantasy authors. However…I was working it, not participating in it.
  • On July 16, I spent most of my day in Writers workshops and seminars. After that was finished for the day, I worked a few hours for security before going home for the night. I also got a few signed copies of books by Stephen Kozeniewski and Mary Fan.
  • On July 17, I spent the better part of the day in Writers workshops and seminars. I actually got one-on-one time with Glenn Hauman and Robert Greenberger. T.J. Perkins stopped by for a little chat, as well. After the workshops were finished for the day, I worked security for a few hours while everybody was taking everything apart. All in all, it was an amazing weekend and I SO can’t wait for next year’s!!

I also signed up for my classes for next semester, so I’m all set for school! I will be back later for more updates!

-Stephanie

    Leave a Reply

    