Book Review: “City of Heavenly Fire” by Cassandra Clare

Hey guys!

It is almost midnight and this post will probably not make any sense because I’m very tired right now……but I literally just finished “City of Heavenly Fire.” It was AMAZING!!!!! The last few days, I just didn’t want to put it down. I loved it SO much!!

This final installment in the Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare is definitely one for the records. This book is followed Clary, Jace, Alec, Isabelle, Simon, Luke, Jocelyn, Sebastian, Magnus, and (a few new characters) Emma Carstairs & Julian Blackthorn through their journeys of becoming different people. The things that happen in this book……..they’re inexplainable. You have to read the book for yourself to understand what I’m talking about.

I absolutely loved this last installment and I cannot wait to read her other books in the shadowhunter world.

Until next time,

Stephanie

Leave a Reply

