DNF: “Beautiful Creatures” by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

Hey guys!

Once again, as you can tell by the title, I am DNF-ing this book. I am mainly DNF-ing it because it is extremely boring.

I watched the movie when it first came out and I absolutely adored it. About a year or so ago, my best friend gave me the book and said she didn’t like it because it was boring and nothing like the movie (she said the movie was better). I waited a while to read it. I went into the book with very high expectations and was upset when it turned out boring.

I know that if I put this book down and pick it back up a bit later, I might enjoy it. But, for now, it is in my DNF pile.

Until next time,

Stephanie

Leave a Reply

