Life Updates

Hey everybody!

I know I haven’t posted much the last few weeks, but I wanted to give you guys an update on what’s been going on.

A have a few book reviews that I never posted…….they aren’t even written yet. I am just going to post them all at the end of the month. I’m hoping to post: 2-3 book reviews, August Wrap-up/Book Haul, and September TBR.

I AM PUTTING MYSELF ON A BOOK-BUYING BAN!!!!! I, legitimately, bought almost 30 books this month (24 to be exact). I made a promise to myself that I would not buy anymore books (for myself) until sometime in 2017 (or I, somehow, manage to read 54 books by the end of the year).

College is also starting up on Monday. This is my last year in community college (it’s taken me 3 years to complete). I graduate in the Spring with my Associates Degree in Mass Communication (also known as Communication Studies or Media Studies). I’m hoping I can get some time to read this year in between doing homework, going to classes, and working at my job.

Also, earlier this month (last weekend, actually) I went back to Hershey Park. This time, it was to see Shawn Mendes in concert (I inserted a picture of our seats below). And I actually went to the park this time! I had so much fun! I went with one of my best friends. She actually just left a few days ago for her freshman year of college at a 4-year university. It was my last time seeing her before she moved away for a while. I miss her already!


…………

…………

Anyway, that’s my life right now and my plans for this blog for the next couple of months. I’ll see you guys in my next post!

-Stephanie

Leave a Reply

