September 2016 Book Haul

Hey guys!

So, I only bought one book this month and it was via gift card, so technically I didn’t spend any money. This book was:

“City of Dreaming Books” by Walter Moers: Optimus Yarnspinner has inherited from his godfather an unpublished manuscript by an unknown writer. He sets off to track down the mysterious author, who disappeared into Bookholm – the so-called City of Dreaming Books. Yarnspinner falls under the spell of this book-obsessed metropolis, where an avid reader and budding author can find any number of charming attractions – priceless signed first editions, salivating literary agents, and for-hire critics. But as he pursues the trail of the mission author, the darker side of Bookholm begins to unveil itself – cold-blooded book hunters, fearsome cyclopean booklings, sharp-toothed animotomes, and, of course, the Shadow King, whose howls rise from deep beaneath the city at night. Will Yarnspinner survive his quest into this world where reading is a genuine adventure?

I didn’t have a chance to read this book before I had to give it back to my sister’s school, so I decided to get it in ebook format for myself.

๐Ÿ”†๐Ÿ”†๐Ÿ”†๐Ÿ”†๐Ÿ”†๐Ÿ”†๐Ÿ”†๐Ÿ”†๐Ÿ”†๐Ÿ”†๐Ÿ”†๐Ÿ”†๐Ÿ”†๐Ÿ”†๐Ÿ”†

I also received an ARC copy of a book in exchange for an honest review:

“Hung” by Simone Sowood: Is a man worth losing everything Iโ€™ve ever worked for? Lawson Heywood is a cocky, dirty-talking prick with enough money to buy a small country. And a man whoโ€™s used to getting any woman he wants. I drew him a picture. He was so impressed, he cornered me and kissed me. My first real kiss. With his tattoos, broad shoulders and panty-dropping brown eyes, I thought I’d melt into his arms forever. Except I can’t get involved with him. It would make me a sell out and ruin my art career once and for all. Lawson keeps threatening to make me his, but that’s never going to happen. No matter how much my body craves him.

Until next time,

Stephanie

Leave a Reply

