Book Review: “Not That Kind of Girl” by Siobhan Vivian

Hi everyone!

I was iffy about reading this book. I bought this book because I absolutely love Siobhan Vivian and her writing style. The overview seemed a little strange to be, but I read it and I loved it!

Here is the synopsis from Goodreads:

Slut or saint? Good friend or bad friend? In control or completely out of it? Life is about making choices, and Natalie Sterling prides herself on always making the right ones. She’s avoided the jerky guys populating her prep school, always topped honor roll, and is poised to become the first female student council president in years. If only other girls were as sensible and strong. Like the pack of freshmen yearning to be football players’ playthings. Or her best friend, whose crappy judgment nearly ruined her life. But being sensible and strong isn’t easy. Not when Natalie nearly gets expelled anyway. Not when her advice hurts more than it helps. Not when a boy she once dismissed becomes the boy she can’t stop thinking about. The line between good and bad has gone fuzzy, and crossing it could end in disaster . . . or become the best choice she’ll ever make.

I absolutely loved this book. I couldn’t put it down once I started it – it was so addicting. I didn’t really like Natalie’s character much; however, the plot made up for that. I would’ve really loved to see more of Connor….I feel like his character was too underrated.

Until my next post,

Stephanie 

Leave a Reply

