Book Review: “Th1rteen R3asons Why” by Jay Asher

Hey everyone!

I am back with another book review! A couple weeks ago, I had finished “Thirteen Reasons Why” by Jay Asher. I always had wondered what the hype was about this book and now I know why.

Synopsis from GoodReads:

Clay Jensen doesn’t want anything to do with the tapes Hannah Baker made. Hannah is dead. Her secrets should be buried with her. Then Hannah’s voice tells Clay that his name is on her tapes– and that he is, in some way, responsible for her death. All through the night, Clay keeps listening. He follows Hannah’s recorded words throughout his small town. . .. . .and what he discovers changes his life forever.

I had so many feels while reading this book. This book, basically, made me depressed every single time I picked it up, but I could never put it down. The ending almost made me cry – I just felt so helpless. I wish that someone had helped Hannah through all of this and I wish that Hannah had accepted the help Clay was willing to give her.
Leave a Reply

